How to Merge Duplicate Guests

Guests > select guest > Duplicates


Merging duplicate guests allows you to retain guest history and remove duplicate guest listings.


  • To merge duplicate guests

    • Perform a guest search or a guest lookup and select the guest name.

    • Go to Duplicates. This will display a list of possible guest duplicates.

    • Select the bubble next to the guest whose information you want to keep. This will be the main guest information.

    • Check the box(es) next to the duplicate guests. The guest history will be merged with the main guest information. Information for these guests will be deleted (including credit card information). Only the main guest information will be kept.

    • Click Merge Duplicates.