Customize Emails

Settings > Customize Emails


Customize Emails consist of templates for confirmation, cancellation, and receipt emails.


  • To preview an email template

    • Select the email template from the menu.

    • Click the “Preview Email” tab

  • To make changes to a template

    • Select the email template from the menu.

    • Make changes to the template. You can use HTML to code customized formatting or designs. Use the tags at the top of the right-hand side to pull information automatically from throughout the system. For example, placing the [Policies] tag within the template will then display the full text from the Policies page found in Settings.

    • Save.

  • To create a new template

    • Click the “Advanced” tab

    • Click “Add Email” in the top right corner

    • Enter in a name and select the type of email at the top

    • A blank template will appear below with the template name.  Type a message or note in the text field. You can use HTML to code customized formatting or designs. Use the tags at the right of the page to pull information automatically from throughout the system. For example, placing the [Policies] tag within the template will then display the full text from the Policies page found in Settings.

    • Click “save changes”

    • Click the “preview email” tab to preview

  • To add a tag to a template

    • Select the email template from the menu.

    • Click on the tag you would like to add (This will add it to your clipboard)

    • Click where you would like to place the tag in your template

    • Right-click and paste in the tag into the template

  • To view other templates

    • If you have multiple templates created for a certain category (Confirmation, Receipt, Cancellation) select the “advanced” tab at the top

    • Click on the template you would like to view

    • Click “preview email” to preview.

  • To delete a template

    • Select the template from the menu 

    • Click the “Delete Email” button at the top


Reminder: You are not able to delete a default email. You are only allowed to edit them